Previous Winners

Author Title Year Activity PDF Banks, Lynn Reid Indian in the Cupboard 1988 Wright, Betty Ren Dollhouse Murders 1989 Hahn, Mary Downing Wait Til Helen Comes:  AGhost Story 1990 Dahl, Roald Matilda 1991 Lowry, Lois Number the Stars 1992 Spinelli, Jerry Maniac Magee 1993 Naylor, Phyllis Reynolds Shiloh 1994 Cooney, Caroline Flight #116 is Down 1995 Lowry, Lois The Giver 1996 Robinson, Barbara The Best School Year Ever 1997 Park, Barbara Mick Harte Was Here 1998 Clements, Andrew Frindle 1999 Levine, Gail Carson Ella Enchanted 2000 Rowling, J.K Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone 2001 Sachar, Louis Holes 2002 Anderson, Laurie Halse Fever, 1793 2003 Horowitz, Anthony Stormbreaker 2004 Hiaasen, Carl Hoot 2005 Paolini, Christopher Eragon 2006 Weeks, Sarah So B. It 2007 Sonnenblick, Jordan Drums, Girls & Dangerous Pie 2008 Riordan, Rick The Lightning Thief 2009 Hahn, Mary Downing All the Lovely Bad Ones 2010   Collins, Suzanne The Hunger Games 2011   Cody, Matthew Powerless 2012   Telgemeier, Raina Smile 2013   Palacio, R. J. Wonder 2014   Lu, Marie Legend 2015   Evans, Richard Paul Michael Vey: The Prisoner of Cell 25 2016   Alexander, Kwame The Crossover 2017