2020 Rebecca Caudill Online Registration Form

2020 Rebecca Caudill Paper Registration Form

There is an annual fee of $10.00 to cover the administrative costs of website and postage. All information, materials and documents needed by participating members will be in a registered members-only section of this website.

Deadline for online registration: February 28th

Deadline for printed registration: Must be in our PO Box by February 15th.

The 2020 award year runs from March 15, 2019 to March 14, 2020. 

To register for the Monarch, Bluestem, and Abraham Lincoln awards, please visit the ISLMA Readers' Choice Award registration page.

You must register for the Rebecca Caudill Award by 11:59pm on April 29th in order to be eligible for the Readers' Choice Grant.

Readers' Choice Grant
The Illinois School Library Media Association/Library Book Selection Service Endowment Fund announces its 2020 Readers’ Choice Grant. Private and public schools along with public libraries registered to participate in any of the 2020 Readers’ Choice programs (Monarch, Bluestem, Rebecca Caudill, or Lincoln Award) are eligible to apply for this competitive grant. You must register by 11:59 p.m.April 29. Grant recipients will be awarded one set of the 2020 campaign books for the award program indicated on their application.

The grant application form, guidelines, checklist, rubric, and FAQ’s are available at the Endowment Fund website. If you have questions about the grant, contact Jean Baile or Becky Robinson.


When your printed registration form is received (via mail):

Returning members' ID and password will remain unchanged and the account will be reactivated.

New members will be mailed a unique ID and a temporary password. 

Please realize that receiving a registration confirmation if you mail in your form may take 3-4 weeks as all work is done by steering committee members who donate their time.

ALL MEMBERS- Please log in and complete or update your registration information as soon as possible upon receipt. 

Thank you for your support of Rebecca Caudill Young Readers' Book Award

Registration for RCYRBA is separate from the ISLMA (Monarch, Bluestem, and Abe) awards. The Caudill award is affiliated with three supporting organizations (ISLMA, IRC, IATE) and is financially independent of those organizations. RCYRBA is a registered non-profit organization. All committee members work on a volunteer basis.